2017 Workshop Locations Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, FNQ, Singapore and Thailand!
Call Us Aust 03 9448 2361 Int +61 3 9448 2361
Email Us info@cmhe.org

DBT Supervision Group & Online Consultation Team

The Australian DBT Institute offers group supervision for clinicians interested in working with clients with emotion dysregulation, borderline personality disorder or are seeking an approach to stabilise their clients.

Our DBT Supervision group is adapted from the consultation team component of dialectical behaviour therapy (DBT). The role of the consultation team is to assist in the therapeutic process by providing feedback and support to therapists. Our experience, and that of the research, indicates that therapists who participate in consultation team show higher level of adherence to DBT than those who seldom met with a team and as such the Australian DBT Institute will offer this monthly Supervision Group for individual therapists and teams unable to schedule consultation team meetings. Our monthly meetings provide advice, share ideas and discuss ways to cope with difficult clients. Evidence also indicates that participation in a consultation team reduces the likelihood of burnout. DBT Consultation Team Format

Clinicians are notoriously busy and  finding a DBT team to fit in around heavy clinical loads can be extremely difficult. Our options for supervision include the following:

1/ Group Supervision in Highett (Fee $100 plus GST)
Contact our team on 03 9090 7221

– maximum of 8 clinicians

– supervised by an Intensively Trained DBT clinician

– 2 hour monthly sessions

– annual agreements and commitment to attendance

– sessions are recorded

– access to a central library of DBT resources

2/ Online Consultation Teams (weekly fee $60 plus GST)
Our online teams are accepting new referrals for our next 6 monthly program commencing in June 2017! Dates include: 15th June 2017, 13th July 2017, 17th August 2017, 14th September 2017, 19th October 2017 and the 16th November 2017 (5pm Melbourne; 3pm Perth or 7pm Auckland…8am London the day before)

– maximum of 12 clinicians

– supervised by an Intensively Trained DBT clinician

– 6 month agreements and commitment to attendance

– access to discussion forum 24/7

– weekly chat room & video discussion

– access to a central library of DBT resources

All clinicians interested in joining one of our consultation teams will go on a wait list until the supervision group has a 70% of capacity membership. To express your interest in the DBT Group Supervision or online consultation teams please send an expression of interest using the below form.

Your Information

 

Professional Details

 

Supervision Options

 

Verification

X